Staff and Affiliates

A group of dolphins
Photo: Claire Fackler/NOAA

Superintendent - Allen Tom

Allen.Tom@noaa.gov

Resource Protection

Ed Lyman - Natural Resource Management Specialist
Ed.Lyman@noaa.gov

Education

Patty Miller - Program Specialist
Patty.Miller@noaa.gov

Cindy Among-Serrao - Ocean Count and Sanctuary Advisory Council Coordinator (Affiliate)
Cindy.Among-Serrao@noaa.gov

Amy Eldredge - Volunteer Coordinator (Affiliate)
Amy.Eldredge@noaa.gov

Science

Dr. Marc Lammers - Sanctuary Research Coordinator
Marc.Lammers@noaa.gov

Eden Zang - Marine Mammal Response Network Assistant and Research Specialist (Affiliate)
Eden.Zang@noaa.gov

Operations

LTJG Sara Wood - NOAA Corps Officer
Sara.Wood@noaa.gov

LT William Carrier – NOAA Corps Officer
William.J.Carrier@noaa.gov

Darrell Peck - Maintenance
Darrell.Peck@noaa.gov

Kaua‘i

Jean Souza - Program Specialist
Jean.Souza@noaa.gov

Administrative

May Foster – Sr. Fiscal Administrator (Affiliate)
May.Foster@noaa.gov

State of Hawai‘i

Jeannine Rossa - Acting Sanctuary Co-Manager, Department of Land and Natural Resources, Division of Aquatic Resources
jeannine.rossa.researcher@hawaii.gov


Partners

Hawaiian Islands Humpback Whale National Marine Sanctuary cannot fulfill our mandate without working in partnership with a great number of people and programs. Some of these groups have memorandums of agreement (MOA's) with the sanctuary. These include: