About Us header graphic
about us subheader

Sanctuary Staff

Alphabetical order by Island, area code (808)

Oʻahu

NOAA/DKIRC
ATTN: NOS/HIHWNMS
1845 Wasp Blvd., Bldg 176 
Honolulu, HI 96818

Patty Miller
Education Specialist

808-725-5914

patty.miller@noaa.gov

Paul Wong
Operations Coordinator

808-725-5906

paul.b.wong@noaa.gov

Maui


726 South Kīhei Road
Kīhei, Hawaiʻi 96753
Phone: (808) 879-2818 or toll free 1-800-831-4888
Fax: (808) 874-3815

Sara Thompson, LTJG/NOAA
Acting Superintendent & Facility and Vessel Operations Coordinator

879-2818/226

Sara.Thompson@noaa.gov

Marc Lammers, PhD
Research Coordinator

879-2818/232

Marc.Lammers@noaa.gov

May Foster
Admin Assistant

879-2818/223

May.Foster@noaa.gov

Kaʻau Abraham
Maui Nui Education and Outreach Coordinator

879-2818/230

kaau.abraham@noaa.gov

Ed Lyman
Large Whale Entanglement Response Coordinator

879-2818/237

ed.lyman@noaa.gov


Kauaʻi

Kukui Grove Executive Center
4370 Kukui Grove Street, Suite 206
Lihuʻe, Hawaiʻi 96766
Phone: (808) 246-2860
Fax: (808) 246-2862

Jean Souza
Kauaʻi Island Coordinator

808-246-2860

jean.souza@noaa.gov


State Office - Oʻahu

Department of Land and Natural Resources
1151 Punchbowl St., Suite 330
Honolulu, Hawai`i 96813
Ph: 808-587-0106 or 808-587-0437

Ashleigh McCord
Marine Protected Species Planner
DLNR/Division of Aquatic Resources

808-587-0100

ashleigh.mccord@hawaii.gov



humpback whale eye close up graphic
NOAA logo