About Us header graphic
about us subheader

Sanctuary Staff

Alphabetical order by Island, area code (808)

Oʻahu

NOAA/DKIRC
ATTN: NOS/HIHWNMS
1845 Wasp Blvd., Bldg 176 
Honolulu, HI 96818

Allen Tom
Acting Superintendent

808-879-2818

allen.tom@noaa.gov

Shannon Lyday Ruseborn
Resource Protection Specialist

808-725-5905

shannon.ruseborn@noaa.gov

Jonathan Martinez
Resource Specialist

808-725-5904

jonathan.martinez@noaa.gov

Patty Miller
Education Specialist

808-725-5914

patty.miller@noaa.gov

Paul Wong
Operations Coordinator

808-725-5906

paul.b.wong@noaa.gov

Maui


726 South Kīhei Road
Kīhei, Hawaiʻi 96753
Phone: (808) 879-2818 or toll free 1-800-831-4888
Fax: (808) 874-3815

Kaʻau Abraham
Maui Island & Sanctuary Education Coordinator

879-2818/230

kaau.abraham@noaa.gov

Tracy Burke
Administrative Assistant

 

tracy.burke@noaa.gov

Carmen De Fazio
NOAA Corps Officer

879-2818/226

carmen.r.defazio@noaa.gov

Ed Lyman
Large Whale Entanglement Response Coordinator

879-2818/237

ed.lyman@noaa.gov

Bo Petty
Maui Volunteer Coordinator

879-2818/222

bo.petty@noaa.gov

Derek (Mac) McGuire
Facilities Assistant

879-2818/234

derek.mcguire@noaa.gov


Kauaʻi

Kukui Grove Executive Center
4370 Kukui Grove Street, Suite 206
Lihuʻe, Hawaiʻi 96766
Phone: (808) 246-2860
Fax: (808) 246-2862

Jean Souza
Kauaʻi Island Coordinator

808-246-2860

jean.souza@noaa.gov


State Office - Oʻahu

Department of Land and Natural Resources
1151 Punchbowl St., Suite 330
Honolulu, Hawai`i 96813
Ph: 808-587-0106 or 808-587-0437

Dr. Bruce Anderson
Administrator
DLNR/Division of Aquatic Resources

808-587-0100

DLNR.aquatics@hawaii.gov



humpback whale eye close up graphic
NOAA logo
exit sign indicates a link leaves the site - please view our Link Disclaimer for more information. | http://hawaiihumpbackwhale.noaa.gov /about/staff.html
Revised June 21, 2017 by HIHWNMS Webmaster
| Contact Us | Web Site Owner: National Ocean Service
Office of National Marine Sanctuaries | National Marine Sanctuary Foundation | For Employees
National Ocean Service | National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration | NOAA Library | Privacy Policy | User Survey